Six Branches Of Yoga

Six Branches Of Yoga

Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga is​ the​ path of​ Physical Yoga or​ Yoga of​ Postures is​ the​ most popular branch of​ Yoga. Hatha Yoga considered the​ body as​ the​ vehicle for the​ soul. it​ uses Physical Poses or​ Asana,​ Breathing Techniques or​ Pranayama,​ Meditation in​ order to​ bring the​ body in​ perfect health and for the​ more subtle spiritual elements of​ the​ mind to​ emerge freely. the​ practice of​ Hatha Yoga will result to​ the​ union of​ the​ body and the​ soul,​ it​ aims to​ make the​ body perfect and fill it​ with life force.

Bhakti Yoga
Bhakti Yoga is​ the​ path of​ heart and devotion or​ the​ Yoga of​ devotion. Yogis who practice Bhakti Yoga sees the​ Divine in​ everyone and everything he encounters. This lead him to​ develop love,​ acceptance and tolerance for all. Bhaki Yoga teaches a​ person to​ have a​ devotion to​ God and all things through devotion to​ life and love.

Raja Yoga
Raja means "royal". Raja Yoga is​ the​ path of​ Yoga that focuses on​ meditation and contemplation. it​ is​ based on​ the​ Eight Limbs of​ Yoga which was discussed in​ the​ Yoga Sutra. This Yoga path teaches deep self respect through self mastery. the​ self here is​ honored. Raja Yoga believes that the​ universe exists for the​ self,​ giving the​ self an​ illusion of​ centrality which results to​ self respect and respect for all creatures. Raja Yoga is​ also referred to​ as​ the​ King of​ Yogas,​ majority of​ its practitioners live in​ spiritual or​ religious orders.

Jnana Yoga
Jnana Yoga is​ the​ path of​ Yoga that deals with wisdom and knowledge or​ the​ Yoga of​ the​ mind. Jnana Yogis pays tribute on​ man's intelligence. They try to​ surpass limitations by unifying intellect and wisdom. Jnana Yoga tries to​ obtain existence beyond doctrine and ideological controversies by accepting all other philosophies and religion. it​ also uses an​ open,​ rational and curious mind in​ studying the​ spirit.

Karma Yoga
Karma Yoga believes that your present situation is​ based on​ your past actions. Karma Yoga is​ the​ path of​ service; it​ refers to​ the​ energy of​ action. This path requires you to​ be selfless. Performing a​ selfless service is​ the​ essence of​ Karma Yoga or​ consciously choosing a​ future that is​ free from negativity and selfishness knowing that your life is​ a​ consequence of​ your past actions. Karma Yoga practices try to​ change your action towards the​ good - good words,​ good thoughts,​ good deeds,​ in​ order to​ change your soul. By being selfless,​ you change your consciousness which leads to​ a​ change in​ your destiny.

Tantra Yoga
Tantra Yoga is​ the​ path of​ ritual and perhaps the​ most misunderstood path. Some may think of​ Tantra Yoga as​ sorcery,​ witchcraft,​ magic spell or​ some mysterious formula. Most people perceive Tantra Yoga as​ sexual. All of​ these perceptions are far from truth. Tantra is​ the​ knowledge concerning Tattva (Truth or​ Brahman) and Mantra (mystic syllables). it​ utilizes rituals to​ respectfully experience the​ sacred in​ everything we​ do,​ not just sex though sex is​ a​ part of​ it. it​ aims to​ expand our awareness in​ all states - whether awake or​ asleep. Tantra Yoga practitioners must have purity,​ humility,​ devotion,​ courage,​ dedication to​ his Guru,​ cosmic love,​ faithfulness,​ contentment,​ dispassion,​ non-covetousness,​ and truthfulness.

Six Branches Of Yoga

Related Posts:

No comments: Comments Links DoFollow

Powered by Blogger.