San Francisco Bay Area Information

San Francisco Bay Area Information

Nestled along San Francisco Bay, the Bay Area boasts of​ one of​ the finest natural harbor in​ the world, which has a​ total area of​ around 450 square miles. Home to​ almost 8 million people, the San Francisco Bay Area provides the only real break in​ the coastal mountains of​ California making it​ one of​ the most ideal spot for living within the state. it​ is​ divided into 6 sub-regions (North Bay, San Francisco, East Bay, Peninsula, South Bay, and Santa Cruz) and composed of​ 10 counties (Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma).

North Bay is​ a​ sub-region north of​ the Golden Gate Bridge, is​ separated by water from the rest of​ the Bay Area. it​ has numerous affluent communities and is​ probably the least urbanized among the 6 sub-regions. North Bay has many undeveloped parks, farmlands, and plantations. One popular location is​ Napa Valley, which is​ well-known for the world class red wines produced from its vineyards.

The City and County of​ San Francisco was once the largest city, in​ terms of​ population in​ the whole Bay Area. Although it​ no longer holds that distinction, it​ remains as​ the traditional, cultural, financial, and urban center of​ the region. The most famous landmark in​ this area is​ the Golden Gate Bridge, which spans the Golden Gate Strait, a​ water passage connecting San Francisco Bay and the Pacific Ocean. The bridge connects the city/county of​ San Francisco with Marin County in​ the North Bay.

The East Bay area is​ split into 2 regions, the Inner East Bay and the Outer East Bay. Inner East Bay, located along the bay’s coastline, is​ more urban, densely populated, and has a​ more ethnically diverse population. Old buildings in​ the area suggest that it​ is​ one of​ the oldest developed regions. Outer East Bay, on the other hand, is​ composed of​ inland valleys separated from the Inner East Bay by hills and mountains. Its development dates back to​ less than 60 years ago and is​ mostly suburban to​ rural.

San Francisco Peninsula (or simply Peninsula) is​ the area between East Bay and San Francisco. it​ is​ composed of​ a​ series of​ towns, small cities, and suburban communities along San Francisco Bay and the Pacific Ocean.

South Bay is​ the sub-region where the past blends well with the present and the future. The past is​ typically characterized by the city of​ San Jose, the oldest city in​ California, while the present and the future could be gleaned from the products churned by Silicon Valley. in​ 1990, San Jose became the most populated city in​ the area.

Santa Cruz, although regarded by most as​ part of​ Monterey Bay Area, some agencies and records show it​ as​ a​ part of​ San Francisco Bay Area. it​ is​ sprawled along San Francisco Peninsula, Santa Cruz Mountains, and Monterey Bay.

With tourism being the region’s leading industry, the Bay Area is​ teeming with tourist destinations and historic landmarks. it​ is​ one of​ the wealthiest regions in​ the United States. of​ the 280 metropolitan areas nationwide, the Bay Area has the highest median household income with $62,024. Six of​ the top ten places in​ California with the highest per capita income could also be found in​ the Bay Area. These figures are a​ testament of​ the boundless opportunities available for the citizens residing in​ the region.

With its idyllic setting and mild climate, living in​ the Bay Area is​ an​ investment that you can never be wrong about.

San Francisco Bay Area Information

Related Posts:

No comments: Comments Links DoFollow

Powered by Blogger.